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A. Verbal Verification of Licensure

To verify that an individual is licensed with the Texas State Board of Examiners of
Psychologists, an individual may call the Board: 512-305-7700. By phone, the staff can verify a
maximum of three names, with the following information: if the licensee is current, delinquent,
void, retired, deceased and the type of licensure. Additionally, by phone the investigative staff
may provide if a licensee has any disciplinary action. By law, information concerning current
complaint status, current investigation status, or previously dismissed complaints may not be
provided.

B. Online Public Search

Please note the annual Roster of Licensees is no longer printed.

To secure the names and contact information of licensees located in any city or county or to
locate a single licensee by name or license number, please access the following link. Public
Licensee Search.



https://vo.licensing.hpc.texas.gov/datamart/languageChoice.do
https://vo.licensing.hpc.texas.gov/datamart/languageChoice.do
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C. Written Verification of Licensure

If additional information is needed, such as the dates of licensure, an individual may submit a
Request for Written Verification of Licensure
form which is available for download by clicking on &quot;Forms&quot; in the menu to the left.
The cost of a standard written licensure verification is
$30
per license. The standard written verification contains the following information: name, date of
birth, license number, category of license, current status, date license issued, expiration date of
license, and existence of past disciplinary actions accompanied by any agreed orders.

If written verification is needed to be sent to another state licensing board, you must submit
the Request for Written Verification of Licensure to State Licensing Board form which is also
available for download by clicking on &quot;Forms&quot; in the menu to the left. The cost is
$50
. Additionally, copies of large professional files may need to be calculated on a per sheet basis
and therefore exceed these standard costs.

Please make checks or money orders payable to the Texas State Board of Examiners of
Psychologists. Questions should be directed to the Officer for Public Information at:
512-305-7700 or Open.Records@tsbep.texas.gov .

In addition to the foregoing verifications, the Board has available address information for all
licensees, in excel format sent via e-mail. The cost for this information is $100. The mailing list
order form can be found by clicking on &quot;Forms&quot; in the menu to the left.

D. Licensee Address Changes and Name Changes

Licensees who legally change their names or who change their official address of record must
provide this information to the Board within 90 days in accordance with Board rule 461.6. The
Name and Address Change
form can be found by clicking on &quot;Forms&quot; in the menu to the left.
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__Acrobat Reader is used to read a PDF file and is freely available for download at Adobe.
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http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html
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